Estas gordita

7 Nov

I walked into Justin’s office this morning, dressed for yoga, and one of the girls there looked right at my stomach and exclaimed, “Estas gordita…” (you are fat).  I’ve been down this road before, so the comment didn’t rattle me too much.

But, I figured there’s no time better than the present to share the news that, indeed, I am gordita, but with good reason…I am embarazada.  Baby #2 due April 2013.  We won’t know the gender for another few weeks, but Lucy’s convinced it’s a monkey.  Sigh.  At least she’s getting some good practice at being a big sister:

Image

8 Responses to “Estas gordita”

  1. Griselda November 7, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    Congratulations!

  2. Michelle November 7, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    People are so un tactful sometimes! It baffles me! At least you are expecting. I’ve been asked numerous times when I am due and I’m not even pregnant. Just still have some baby weight to lose. And also, I can’t believe I missed you. I was meeting with Gabby in the office this morning and met your hubby. Hope to meet you Friday!

    • Sarah November 8, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

      Can’t believe I missed you yesterday! We are definitely planning to go to the Rodger’s farewell party tomorrow, so hope to see you there! hope you guys are having a fantastic time! Don’t hesitate to call with any questions!

  3. Bill (and Theresa) Wood November 8, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    We are considering a move from Minneapolis, MN to Nicaragua. What advice, suggestions, insight, or other guidance could you give? Financially we are kind of okay for a while. What does it take to live there? We have 2 daughters. What are some of the things we should consider?

    • Sarah November 8, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      Hi Bill and Theresa!
      I get asked these kinds of question often, so instead of replying directly to you, I’ll write a post about it shortly. Stay tuned and thanks for stopping by!
      ~Sarah

  4. yessi December 18, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    Congratulations!

  5. Crystal February 15, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

    My husband and I are looking to move to Nicaragua and do not have children yet, so we would be starting our family there. How has your experience been with your family (as far as medical and one day schooling, just your overall experience raising your children)?

    • Sarah June 1, 2013 at 7:01 pm #

      Hi Crystal,
      I couldn’t ask for a better place to raise our kids! This is a very family friendly country that adores children. We have a wonderful nanny who my kids absolutely love and a wonderful school for my 2.5 year old.

      Living here is not without it’s ups and downs, but the pros heavily outweigh the cons!

Leave a Reply

