Whiskey for my men and beer for my horses* (and time for myself)

30 Nov

Sometimes, being a mom is about carving out time for yourself.  And so, for my birthday in November, I did just that.  As a birthday gift, Justin and I went horseback riding with our friends, Blue and Jamie, who own and operate Rancho Chilamate, a horseback riding tour company.  Deeply committed to the community, their horses, and each other, they have created an experience like non other for tourists in the San Juan area.  If you plan on visiting San Juan, and want to fly down the beach on horseback, be sure to give them a ring.  Nothing compares to this awesome experience.  All photos are taken by Blue, during the ride.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*Willie Nelson

2 Responses to “Whiskey for my men and beer for my horses* (and time for myself)”

  1. In Nica Now December 1, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    Beautiful photos of what looks like an awesome ride!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mom's the Word - September 4, 2013

    […] out to visit our wonderful friend, Blue, at Rancho Chilamate, a horse farm and riding company.  I’ve mentioned their amazing rides before, but this time, we went as friends, not clients, and instead of riding (Lucy is too little still), […]

Leave a Reply

