From other blogs

23 Jan

I’ve been wrestling with a blog post over the last few days and because it’s not yet ready for the blogosphere, I thought that I would share some posts from other blogs that I’ve been reading over the last few months.  There are so many wonderful writers out there – specifically speaking about motherhood and parenting and I think they are worth a share.

Your Hard is Hard from The Extraordinary Ordinary

Quiet is Seldom Discussed from Girl’s Gone Child

A Mountain I’m Willing to Die On from Momastery (Glennon’s post Don’t Carpe Diem went viral a few weeks ago and the writing only continues to get better)

Negotiations in Second Grade Lunch Trade Reach Impasse from Some Species Eat Their Young (this guy, Chase McFadden, is pure awesomeness – seriously funny comic relief, with just the right amount of sentiment)

The Witching Years from The Never-True Tales

Happy Reading!

 

3 Responses to “From other blogs”

  1. Claire January 29, 2012 at 12:01 am #

    Hi Sarah!

    Our family is moving to Nicaragua in July. We will have our 22 month old, our 4 month old, and our dog. I would love to pick your brain about life with kids in Nicaragua.

    • Sarah January 31, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

      Hi Claire,
      How exciting! Let me know how I can help. Feel free to send me any questions you might have and I’ll do my best to answer them for you!
      Cheers!
      Sarah

  2. Auntie Caity February 16, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Love the Momastery posts especially-thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

